I'm aware that shard allocation needs to be disabled and then re-enabled back during rolling upgrades.
My question is: Does this need to be done for
I reckon this is only needed for
data nodes and NOT needed for
master nodes. Can someone confirm? The main purpose of disabling and enabling is to prevent un-necessary movement of shards across nodes but master nodes don't contain any shards in first place.