[simple question] import JSON into elasticsearch

I am new to Elasticsearch and I just need to use it once.

Just setup a working fresh Elasticsearch 6.2.2 and Kibana is working in my browser. I've got no indexes or other stuff, it just booted.

I've got one simple json file which has to be imported, see: https://pastebin.com/xm2iad4q
Is someone willing to provide me all the technical details on how to do it, instead of referring me to the Guides?

For a senior this takes one minute.

So you should have a look at filebeat to read your file content and stream each line to elasticsearch.

Logstash can do it as well. With a stdin input plugin, and elasticsearch output plugin and a json codec I think you could do something like:

cat myfile > bin/logstash -f myconf.conf

Or write a shell script which takes every single line and add it to a bulk where you need to provide a header in addition to each line.

Does it help?

I choose filebeat.
The logfile states:

2018-03-02T11:41:50.844Z	INFO	log/harvester.go:216	Harvester started for file: /home/kcsuka/test.json
2018-03-02T11:42:20.847Z	INFO	[monitoring]	log/log.go:124	Non-zero metrics in the last 30s	{"monitoring": {"metrics": {"beat":{"cpu":{"system":{"ticks":30,"time":36},"total":{"ticks":40,"time":52,"value":0},"user":{"ticks":10,"time":16}},"info":{"ephemeral_id":"e6916c25-f65b-4b5a-b684-19f7e35f6100","uptime":{"ms":30015}},"memstats":{"gc_next":4194304,"memory_alloc":1590768,"memory_total":3203456,"rss":21905408}},"filebeat":{"events":{"added":3,"done":3},"harvester":{"open_files":1,"running":1,"started":1}},"libbeat":{"config":{"module":{"running":0},"reloads":1},"output":{"type":"elasticsearch"},"pipeline":{"clients":1,"events":{"active":0,"filtered":3,"total":3}}},"registrar":{"states":{"cleanup":1,"current":1,"update":3},"writes":3},"system":{"cpu":{"cores":4},"load":{"1":0,"15":0,"5":0.01,"norm":{"1":0,"15":0,"5":0.0025}}}}}}

Filebeat config:

filebeat.prospectors:
- paths:
    - /home/kcsuka/*.json