When taking snapshots of an index, are deleted documents handled? I.E. When I later restore a snapshot it will not re-index documents that I deleted?
A restore operation does not reindex anything. It just copy files basically.
If the deleted document does not appear anymore in a segment, then it will not be part of the snapshot.
If it's still there because a merge did not happen, the deleted document will be saved with the snapshot and will be restored later. AFAIK.
This topic was automatically closed 28 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.