Synthetic monitoring Timeout 30 seconds

Hi, Im new to Synthetic monitoring, after a month of good results, a couple of days ago the status of some of the monitors started to fail, with the error:

Error message
page.goto: Timeout 30000ms exceeded.

The inline script is basic just to log in in a page:

inline:
      script: |-
        step("load homepage", async () => {
            await page.goto('https://client.page.cl/Login');
        });

I tried many things like adding waitUntil: networkidle, domcontentloaded

await page.goto('https://client.page.cl/Login', { waitUntil : "domcontentloaded"});

but It didnt work, then I tries 5 minutes of timeout and startet working again.

await page.goto('https://client.page.cl/Login', {timeout:300000});

But this is not the proper solution, I imagine.

How can I solve this?

and another related question, the webpage runs fast and well when is loaded in my browser, so I was thinking that some content is already in the cache of my browser? and every time heartbeat and playwright go to the webpage start from zero?

and script (client.page.cl/themes/angulr/libs/jquery/jquery/dist/jquery.js) and an image seems to take too long to load
demora2

Version 7.17.5
Thanks!

Hi @ElasticLiver,

The time a page takes to load is a test aspect itself, so by default all assertions timeout and fail when they exceed 30s, which could be overridden by , { timeout: <ms> } as you already discovered.

If that's not desirable, you can disable the timeout by providing 0 to an assertion e.g.

await page.goto('<url>', { timeout: 0 });

Tip:
Use timeout and waitUntil params together with page.goto e.g.

await page.goto('<url>', { timeout: 0, waitUntil: 'load' }); // If you care to capture page's screenshot

await page.goto('<url>', { timeout: 0, waitUntil: 'domcontentloaded' }); // If you don't care page's screenshot

await page.goto('<url>', { timeout: 0, waitUntil: 'commit' }); // If you just want to make sure page is accessible over the URL