TransportClient createInjector error

Hi All,

I am new to Elasticsearch and I am currently having this error when using ES2.

The error happens when Injector is being created during Node creation via NodeBuilder. The error is:
Method threw 'java.lang.StackOverflowError' exception. Cannot evaluate org.elasticsearch.common.inject.InjectorImpl.toString()

I am not sure what I am doing wrong with the settings.
Settings settings = NodeBuilder.nodeBuilder().settings()
.put("script.groovy.sandbox.enabled", true)
.put("script.inline", "on")
.put("script.indexed", "on")
.put("transport.tcp.port", 53568).build();
Node node = NodeBuilder.nodeBuilder().client(false).data(true).clusterName("test").settings(settings).build();

Please provide guidance on what I should be looking at in order to find the root cause.

Thank you very much.

Regards,
Andy

Not sure what you mean by ES2. 2.0.0-beta1? Can you provide the entire stack? I cannot reproduce the issue with 2.0.0-beta1. Could you give a bit more information about your project setup?

By the way, your example is missing path.home setting and you don't start the node after you build it.

Thanks for your response. Sorry about not providing enough information.

I am helping out with the elastic-gremlin project to upgrade it to use elastisearch 2.0.0-beta1 from 1.5.2.

The path.home was set inside the vm option for the junit test suite and I can see a new folder created for the cluster.

The actual stack trace are not related to elasticsearch at all. What happens is that while creating index in elastic-gremlin, it checks cluster health and see if the timeout is true then throw an IOException. The status is red and timeout is true.

The stack overflow error for the injector was found while debugging through the code around creating transport client. The client is still created but the injector is having this error with it. As I am new to elasticsearch so I'm not sure if this is the root cause to tests failing.