Trying to Unit Test with ElasticSearch Spark, Getting Error

(Sarosh Arunkumar) #1

ElasticSearch Newbie here, trying to perform unit testing using local spark and localhost for elasticsearch, but I'm receiving the following error during runtime:

[info] - Write to ElasticSearch *** FAILED ***
[info]   org.apache.spark.SparkException: Job aborted due to stage failure: Task 0 in stage 0.0 failed 1 times, most recent failure: Lost task 0.0 in stage 0.0 (TID 0, localhost): org.elasticsearch.hadoop.EsHadoopIllegalArgumentException: Cannot detect ES version - typically this happens if the network/Elasticsearch cluster is not accessible or when targeting a WAN/Cloud instance without the proper setting 'es.nodes.wan.only'
[info] 	at org.elasticsearch.hadoop.rest.InitializationUtils.discoverEsVersion(InitializationUtils.java:190)
[info] 	at org.elasticsearch.hadoop.rest.RestService.createWriter(RestService.java:379)
[info] 	at org.elasticsearch.spark.rdd.EsRDDWriter.write(EsRDDWriter.scala:40)
[info] 	at org.elasticsearch.spark.rdd.EsSpark$$anonfun$doSaveToEs$1.apply(EsSpark.scala:84)
[info] 	at org.elasticsearch.spark.rdd.EsSpark$$anonfun$doSaveToEs$1.apply(EsSpark.scala:84)
[info] 	at org.apache.spark.scheduler.ResultTask.runTask(ResultTask.scala:66)
[info] 	at org.apache.spark.scheduler.Task.run(Task.scala:89)
[info] 	at org.apache.spark.executor.Executor$TaskRunner.run(Executor.scala:214)
[info] 	at java.util.concurrent.ThreadPoolExecutor.runWorker(ThreadPoolExecutor.java:1142)
[info] 	at java.util.concurrent.ThreadPoolExecutor$Worker.run(ThreadPoolExecutor.java:617)
[info] 	at java.lang.Thread.run(Thread.java:745)
[info] Caused by: org.elasticsearch.hadoop.rest.EsHadoopInvalidRequest: [GET] on [] failed; server[127.0.0.1:9200] returned [504|null:]
[info] 	at org.elasticsearch.hadoop.rest.RestClient.checkResponse(RestClient.java:491)
[info] 	at org.elasticsearch.hadoop.rest.RestClient.execute(RestClient.java:449)