Tunning Watcher

I have created the below watcher that looks in my proxy index, it currently works however I would like to tune it.
Would like to only send events to the SIEM that exceed 20 hits for "deviceAction:TCP_AUTH_REDIRECT" from a single source IP within a specified time, lets say 10 minutes. I am new to creating watchers, any ideas on how I can make this happen or if this is even possible?

{
"trigger": {
"schedule": {
"interval": "1h"
}
},
"input": {
"search": {
"request": {
"search_type": "query_then_fetch",
"indices": "xxxxxx",
"body": {
"query": {
"filtered": {
"query_string": {
"query": "deviceAction:TCP_AUTH_REDIRECT"
}
}
}
},
"filter":{
"bool": {
"must": [
{
"range": {
"@timestamp": {
"gte": "now-1h"
}
}
}
],
"must_not": []
}
}
}
}
}
},
"condition": {
"compare": { "ctx.payload.hits.total":{
"gt": 0
}
} },
"actions": {
"cefpost": {
"webhook": {
"scheme": "http",
"host": "yyyyyy",
"port": zzzzz,
"method": "post",
"path": "/WatcherToSyslogWebservice/post",
"params": {
"watch_id": "{{ctx.watch_id}}",
"priority": "5"
},
"headers": {
"Content-Type": "application/json"
},
"body": "{{ctx.payload.hits}}"
}
}
}
}

Hey,

so the main question here is, how to create a query, that reflects what you need. From what I understand you need to search for all documents

• that have a timestamp from now-10m
  • that are deviceAction:TCP_AUTH_REDIRECT

for those documents you need to aggregate on their sourceIp. And when you find aggregates, that have a count higher than 20 hits, those need to be returned. This works with the min_doc_count parameter of the terms aggregation. Also make sure you read the terms agg docs, especially the approximation part

Based on that info you can then run your watch.

Hope this helps.

--Alex