Upgrade from Transport Client to HLRC / JAVA API Client? Which to choose?

Hello Team, I am fairly new to Elasticsearch and I have project in which we use Java Client provided by Elasticsearch to fetch logs from Elasticsearch and use those logs in our Application. The thing is that the project is fairly old and uses Transport Client. Now when I was going through the documentation and found that Transport Client has been deprecated for a while now and it was deprecated in favor of HLRC but that too was deprecated in favor of JAVA API Client. Now I am not able to form my approach as the client had to be upgraded to HLRC by the team working on this previously but it wasn't and now as it is not provided with ES8 I have two approaches

1. Upgrade Transport Client to HLRC and then HLRC to Java API Client.
    OR
  2. Upgrade from Transport Client to Java API Client.

I went through the documentation and found that there is upgrade documentation for Transport to HLRC code and there is also a documentation for HLRC to Java Api Client but none for my case/scenario.
Also I found the documentation of JAVA Api Client a bit incomplete as compared to the documentation for Java HLRC ( I don't know I may as well be wrong ) as it is mentioned in the Java Api Client that further sections will also be added in this whereas I found the documentation of Java HLRC much more detailed and better.

Now I am really confused which approach to take

1. Upgrade my code for Java HLRC first so that my code is supported for elasticsearch v8 + for the meantime and then gradually upgrade to Java Api client ( because I know they can co-exist).
    Or
  2. Upgrade to Java Api Client directly (I thought for this approach).

Please any help is appreciated.

Regards

I agree. Upgrade to the new Java Client directly if possible. There's no gain going through another step.

Hello David sorry for the late response from my side and thanks for the immediate response from your.