User & Roles issue

Hi,

I am new to to Elasticsearch I have zero knowledge in it.

let me provide a brief intro to my setup what I could understand . We are using elastic cloud based version in that we are using elastic as a monitoring tool for network devices such as router & switches via logstash using SNMP & also we use Heartbeat. There are also multiple spaces created in elastic.

Now about my query someone from my team had created a custom PHP website to add users to elastic the webpage frontend UI contains some options like username, password, then something called circuit id I am not sure what it is but we can assign multiple circuit id for a user by pressing enter and then add the next circuit id & the last option is select the space where this user needs access to

Then once the user is added we can then select the space A to which the user was given access & login, once logged in I can see a selection of circuit id that was added when creating the user selecting one of those takes to me specific dashboard.

The similar setup is done for the space B but the thing is that only one circuit id shows when I login with the test user on that space so not sure what is causing this is it the roles or something else entirely

I also tried to compare between Space A & Space B user roles to see if there are any differences between them in elastic, so when I see both users side by side they have a default role assigned as per their name like for Space A user default role is Space A & same for Space B user default role applied is Space B there is one more role which I can see as NG-W which searched in roles but not able to find it anywhere. Also there some Granted documents query which is same on both users roles.

So I am not able to figure out what the issue is both user settings look same only one NG-W role is not showing anywhere which is assigned to both.

Can someone help please.

Hey @Vinay_Menon1, welcome to the discussion boards!