What "Cumulative Time" exactly means?

Hello,
It's my first time using Elasticsearch, and I measured the ES performance with rally. I have some quick questions about interpreting the results.
My purpose is to compare the performance of ES in different environments.

1. I'm confused what "Cumulative Time" exactly means.
    At first, I wanted to know Wall Clock Time. However, I looked it up in many ways and felt that it's not easy. (If there's an easy way to know that, please advise me.)
    I know that it is related to indexing threads. But ultimately, I have no idea what it means, what can be induced from this "Cumulative Time". What can I know from this?
    If this result time is short, can I say that the indexing performance is relatively good?(I mean, in different environments)
    and I wonder if this value is related to bulk indexing clients.

The overall indexing performance can be compared with throughput, but I need some advices on this because I want to compare the performance for each item, such as Merge or Flush time.
I'm also confused about Count and Min/Median/Max Cumulative time values. I'd appreciate it if you could help me understand.

1. I also checked the indexing time with the Node Stats API, and there was a difference with ESRally's. What's the difference between the Node Stats API and ESRally?

Please advise me if there's a better interpretation method that suits my purpose.
Thanks

Hello,

As you are getting started with Elasticsearch (and benchmarking it) and your questions are (also) related to methodology I strongly recommend to watch the video of how to benchmark Elasticsearch with Rally (link in the docs).