Windows filebeat to logstash to elasticsearch

I'm fairly new to ELK, but not completely hopeless, I hope. I am running filebeat on a Windows server to collect tomcat8 access logs (eClinicalWorks on Windows). I got the grok pattern correct as far as any pattern tester goes, but I cannot ship from filebeat to ES because of some escape character issues (I have to add an extra \ to any escapes for filebeat to work, but they fail when they hit ES, but anyway). I have reconfigured to pipe through logstash, and everything is great except the filebeat data now gets indexed under logstash, which is not what I want. Config files follow:

filebeat.yml
filebeat.inputs:
- type: log
enabled: false
paths:
filebeat.config.modules:
path: {path.config}/modules.d/*.yml reload.enabled: true reload.period: 15s setup.template.settings: index.number_of_shards: 1 index.number_of_replicas: 1 setup.template.enabled: true setup.template.name: "filebeat" setup.template.pattern: "filebeat-*" setup.template.fields: "{path.config}/fields.yml"
tags: ["eCW", "tomcat","NLB"]
setup.kibana:
host: "kibana.domain.int:5601"
output.logstash:
hosts: ["pmr-ls1.domain.int:5045","pmr-ls2.domain.int:5045"]
loadbalance: true
index: "filebeat-%{YYYY.MM.dd}"
processors:
- add_host_metadata: ~

apache2.yml
- module: apache2
access:
enabled: true
var.paths: ["D:/eClinicalWorks/tomcat8/logs/jasper*.log"]
error:
enabled: false

logstash:
input {
beats {
port => 5045
type => file
tags => "neweCW"
}
}

filter {
  grok {
    match => {
      "message" => "%{IPORHOST:apache2.access.remote_ip} - %{NUMBER:apache2.access.time}     %{DATA:apache2.access.user_name} \[%{HTTPDATE:timestamp}\] %{WORD:apache2.access.request} %{DATA:apache2.access.url} HTTP/%{NUMBER:apache2.access.http_version} %{NUMBER:apache2.access.response_code} (?:%{NUMBER:apache2.access.body_sent.bytes}|-) %{DATA:apache2.access.referrer}"
    }
    overwrite => [ "message" ]
    remove_field => [ "ident", "auth" ]
  }