Winlogbeat events not showing in AWS Elasticsearch

Hi,
I am just starting out with ELK and setting it up on AWS and using AWS ElasticSearch Service.
I have configured Filebeat to send files from my AWS Windows instance to an AWS Ubuntu instance running Logstash on it. This then sends them into an index in AWS ES.
Now I am trying to do the same thing, but for Windows Event logs using winlogbeat. I want to send the events to the same logstash and then have it forward them into ES.

On the logstash instance I run in debug mode and I can see the winlogbeat events coming in - and no errors reported. When I go to Kibana on AWS I do not see any events have been loaded into any indexes.

Logstash input is:
input {
beats {
port => 5044
}
output is:
output {
amazon_es {
hosts => "search-cksw-es-iog34u5nroxxxx.us-east-1.es.amazonaws.com"
region => "us-east-1"
port => "443"
index => "test2"
aws_access_key_id => "AKIxxxx"
aws_secret_access_key => "gfcxxxx"
flush_size => 5
}
}

In the debug I can see lots of events like this:
[DEBUG] 2018-08-15 18:49:18.311 [Ruby-0-Thread-7@[main]>worker0: :1] pipeline - output received {"event"=>{"event_data"=>{"param1"=>"%%860", "param4"=>"1.1.14305.0", "param5"=>"1.255.236.0", "param2"=>"4.10.209.0"}, "beat"=>{"version"=>"6.3.2", "name"=>"winlogbeat", "hostname"=>"DEV-CNK-01"}, "opcode"=>"Info", "host"=>{"name"=>"winlogbeat"}, "type"=>"wineventlog", "record_number"=>"105272", "event_id"=>1150, "@timestamp"=>2017-10-30T12:07:50.000Z, "log_name"=>"System", "message"=>"Endpoint Protection client is up and running in a healthy state.\n \tPlatform version: 4.10.209.0\n \tEngine version: 1.1.14305.0\n \tSignature version: 1.255.236.0", "fields"=>{"env"=>"staging"}, "tags"=>["service-X", "web-tier", "beats_input_codec_plain_applied"], "computer_name"=>"DEV-CNK-01.ev.internal", "source_name"=>"Microsoft Antimalware", "level"=>"Information", "keywords"=>["Classic"], "@version"=>"1"}}

Not sure what to check now?
Fiona