XML with multiple fields to Elastic Search

Hi, I am a newbie to ELK and have been browsing these forums and other tutorials in search of some comprehensive guide for handling XML files.Now most of the examples i saw are handling simple XMLs ( and pretty small ones ).

Basically my aim is to load up some big XML file data to ElasticSearch. Here's a small part of one of my XMLs :

<PubmedArticleSet>
  <PubmedArticle>
    <MedlineCitation Status="PubMed-not-MEDLINE" Owner="NLM">
      <PMID Version="1">25871255</PMID>
      <DateCompleted>
        <Year>2015</Year>
        <Month>09</Month>
        <Day>10</Day>
      </DateCompleted>
      <DateRevised>
        <Year>2015</Year>
        <Month>04</Month>
        <Day>15</Day>
      </DateRevised>
      <Article PubModel="Print-Electronic">
        <Journal>
          <ISSN IssnType="Electronic">1550-2376</ISSN>
          <JournalIssue CitedMedium="Internet">
            <Volume>91</Volume>
            <Issue>3</Issue>
            <PubDate>
              <Year>2015</Year>
              <Month>Mar</Month>
            </PubDate>
          </JournalIssue>
          <Title>Physical review. E, Statistical, nonlinear, and soft matter physics</Title>
          <ISOAbbreviation>Phys Rev E Stat Nonlin Soft Matter Phys</ISOAbbreviation>
        </Journal>
        <ArticleTitle>Comment on "Acoustical observation of bubble oscillations induced by bubble popping".</ArticleTitle>
        <Pagination>
          <MedlinePgn>036401</MedlinePgn>
        </Pagination>
        <Abstract>
<AbstractText>We have reproduced the experiment of acoustic monitoring of spontaneous popping of single soap bubbles standing in air reporte
d by Ding et al. [2aaPhys. Rev. E 75, 041601 (2007)]. By using a single microphone and two different signal acquisition systems recording in parallel