Automatically delete 1 month old records/documents(without deleting index) in elastic search/kibana

When i try to create time based index for filebeats,it says "unable to fetch mapping , do you have indices matching that pattern". However the normal index is getting created when i type in filebeat-*.
Can anybody please tell what's wrong here!

Capture

Could be really helpful if you can post the answer .

Your topic title doesn't really match the question, you may want to edit it to make it clear what you are looking for?

I have updated the topic.
Request to to please provide a quick solution for this issue .I am new to ES & Its a critical use case for me , and i have been unable to find an answer for this in ES documentation.

If you list the indices in the cluster, has winlogbeat indexed any data?

yes on hitting this url
http://localhost:9200/_cat/indices?v

i get lot of indices related to winlogbeats.
What should i do next

Which version of Elasticsearch and Kibana are you using?

I am using 6.5.1 in local system/dev environment(above screenshot is from this)
But in Production we are using ES/Kibana 4.5

One additional ques(in production we are thinking of upgrading to Kibina 6.5.1 . Is is also necessary to update ES
OR
the old 4.5 ES which we have will work fine with new kibana)

Thanks

Elasticsearch and Kibana need to be the same version, so upgrading to version 6.5.3 across the board would be the way to go. I also do not think recent versions of Beats are compatible with such old Elasticsearch and Kibana versions. Please see the support matrix for further details.

Christian
Sure in production we will upgrade

But can you please suggest what to do next for kibana6.5.1 for deletion of documents in indices that are more than 30 days old
(since i have latest ES and Kibana-6.5.1 in my local system)

I would recommend using Curator to delete indices older than a threshold.

Currently i have 3 indices metricbeat,filebeat,winlogbeat