Can't import index from ES1 to ES6

Hello,

I am new with elastic search and I try to move indices from elasticsearch 1 to elasticsearch 6. There is way how to migrate from ES1 to ES2 and than ES2 to ES5 etc.. But it looks very complicated. I would like to try move all indexes from ES1 to new builded ES6.

I am able to download data and mapping via elasticdump tool. I was not able to upload data via this tool so I am trying to import data by creating new index and then import json file. When I create new index and import data using this command:

curl -H "Content-Type: application/json" -XPOST '[ipaddress]:9200/my_index/account/_bulk?pretty&refresh' --data-binary "@data.json"

there is response acknowledged : true, but only 28 of 1000 lines are imported. I assume that data are not consitent so I tried to set ignore malformed during creating of index by this command:

curl -XPUT '[ipaddress]:9200/my_index?pretty' -H 'Content-Type: application/json' -d '{"settings": {"index.mapping.ignore_malformed": true }}'

reply is successfull but when i try to import data, there is again only 28 lines.

Note: I tried above instructions with consistent data and everything works fine. Could anybody help me to solve my problem and answer my questions below?

My questions are:

1. Why I cant import all lines ?
  2. How turn on ignore malformed ?
  3. Is this good way to move to the newest ES?

Thank to everybody who will try to help me, have a nice day!

Do you see any errors in your Elasticsearch logs or as a response to your curl commands? Could you post those errors here?

Can you post a line of JSON that can be successfully ingested, and a line that cannot?

Answering your questions: