Courier Fetch Error: unhandled courier request error: [security_exception] action [indices:data/read/mget] is unauthorized for user [ganesh]

Hi ,
I'm very new to shield process. I have created my admin login and work fine . I'm trying to add one user with logstash role. when i login in kibana its through this error " Courier Fetch Error: unhandled courier request error: [security_exception] action [indices:data/read/mget] is unauthorized for user [ganesh] ". I'm using elasticsearch 2.1.1 and kibana 1.4.3 version

I have checked my user account property also it is bonded with respective role only by use this command shield>esusers roles ganesh.

This is my logstash role detail:

logstash:
cluster: indices:admin/template/get, indices:admin/template/put
indices:
'logstash-*':
privileges: indices:data/write/bulk, indices:data/write/delete, indices:data/write/update, indices:data/read/search, indices:data/read/scroll, create_index

Can any one help me to resolve this issue.

You need to add that privilege, as the error states.

Hi Warkolam,
I have add that in privilege even though i'm getting same error.

Can you post the current, correct config?

Config mean roles.yml file?

logstash:
cluster: indices:admin/template/get, indices:admin/template/put
indices:
'logstash-*':
privileges: indices:data/write/bulk, indices:data/write/delete, indices:data/read/mget, indices:data/write/update, indices:data/read/search, indices:data/read/scroll, create_index

Anything i have to define in my roles_mapping.yml and logstash.config?

You have provided the logstash role, but that is not sufficient for a Kibana user. See the kibana4_monitoring role on this page.

1 Like

Hi jaymode,
Thank you.Now its working but i want to show my dashborad alone, rest of the i want to diasble how can i perform that?