Data loss when sending logs to Kibana through Filebeat

Hi, I am new to elastic stalk and currently I am facing some difficulties to read all the logs in JSON format.

{"code":"28000","file":"auth.c","length":164,"level":"error","line":"496","message":"no entry for host","name":"error","timestamp":"2022-10-05 08:40:14.308"}

All the lines started with "code":"28000" is not able to send to Kibana. Does anyone know what is the issue?

{"code":"SELF_SIGNED_CERT_IN_CHAIN","level":"error","message":"self signed certificate","timestamp":"2022-10-05 08:40:39.908"}

However, the above line is able to be sent to Kibana.

Thank you for helping

Welcome to our community! :smiley:

Are those what you are trying to send to Elasticsearch?
Is there an error when you are sending these you can share?

No, there is no error message but when I check the number of hits in data view, it does not vary with the number of lines I have in a log

You will need to share more information then please. Things like configs, logs, how are you comparing the number of logs to what is in Elasticsearch.

{"code":"SELF_SIGNED_CERT_IN_CHAIN","level":"error","message":"self signed certificate","timestamp":"2022-10-05 08:40:39.908"}

Most likely you have selfsigned certs. Try with this if you are sending directly to Elasticsearch:

output.elasticsearch.verification_mode: "none"

Default mode is full. Documentation is here

If is working then set certificate_authorities on both side and set full

This does not seem to be an error from filebeat, but the log message the OP is trying to send.

Please share your filebeat.yml file and also check the mapping of your index, it may be a mapping issue.

In this message:

{"code":"28000","file":"auth.c","length":164,"level":"error","line":"496","message":"no entry for host","name":"error","timestamp":"2022-10-05 08:40:14.308"}

You have some extra fields, maybe one of them have a different mapping.