Data Table Visualizations - Newbie wrestling with Null Values & Counts

I am new to Kibana (v6.86). I have been wrestling to create some visualizations and dashboards over the past few weeks. I am not very technical... to date, pretty much all of my work has involved the selectors that exist in the various visualizations and not actual coding. I wonder if someone might provide some plain-english insight into two areas when working with DATA TABLE visualizations:

1. NULL VALUES
    I understand that Kibana visualizations are based on data that actually exists, but there are circumstances in which I want to account for non-existent data. In particular, I am trying to get a "Sibling Pipeline | Average Bucket" aggregations to show average activity over time.
    Logically, one would take the total activity, and divide it over the timeframe: 100 flights over 10 days yields an average of 10 flights per day.
    But Kibana doesn't account for null records. So: Zero flights on 9 days and 100 flights on one day yields an average of 100 flights per day!
    I gather that there is a JSON property {"min_doc_count":0} that seems like it might address this issue, but I've been unsuccessful at integrating that code into a Sibling Pipeline | Average Bucket Aggregation.

2. COUNT
    I gather that COUNT is a special field, and wonder how I can make more use of it. Specifically, I'd like to establish a "Sibling Pipeline Aggregation" to report the Standard Deviation of COUNT Per Day. Can this be done?

1 Like

Any thoughts, anyone? Even if I need to learn to do some (rudimentary) coding... Or does Kibana not lend itself to working with small result sets in this manner? I'm at a loss - any insight would be appreciated!

Thank you!