DMARC XML ingest

We've recently setup an Elastic Stack and are looking into potential uses for our organization (for which we've identified quite a few). One capability that it seems ELK would be fantastic for but I haven't been able to find, is the ability to ingest and present data on DMARC aggregate reports that are XML formatted. These XML files are generated by a receiving mail server and sent to sender domains. They're formatted in the following way:

Schema Statement - Single line
Published Policy - Single line
Comparison of received email against published policy - One line for each IP receiving mail server received an email from

Has anybody tackled this yet? Does anybody want to? Any good resources that could teach me how to do this?

We’ve renamed ELK to the Elastic Stack, otherwise Beats and APM feel left out! :wink: Check out https://www.elastic.co/elk-stack

Have you looked at https://www.elastic.co/guide/en/logstash/6.1/plugins-filters-xml.html?

I'm a novice when it comes to what the Elastic Stack is and how it works. The documentation I've read leaves me with significantly more questions than answers. My organization does not have money to invest in training for a product that we are feeling out nor do I have the money to do it personally. This is why I asked if it had been done yet or if there were resources to teach me how to do it.

I appreciate the response but snark is non-productive.

Snark?

The documentation that is out there overwhelmingly refers to this as the ELK Stack. Your first suggestion to a new/potential customer POC'ing your product is that they should call it by it's new name and point them to a marketing time sink page? That's pretty frustrating and really sets the tone.

Secondly, you're asking me to refer to documentation. I may have jumped the gun (due in part to the preceding useless information) and I understand that some people fail to do so, but it's still annoying to see that as the sole recommendation.