Duplicate and forward logs to a new instance of Elasticsearch

Hi,
I am fairly new to ELK and I am seeking some advice. I have inherited an ELK stack which is processing logs from multiple sources and I am looking into forwarding some of those logs to another instance of Elasticsearch.

Our current set up is (Cent-OS 7):
Logstash -> Elasticsearch (5.6) -> Kibana

What I want to achieve is to forward some of the logs to a new instance of Elasticsearch and also keep the logs in my current stack. What would be the best way to achieve this?

I was told in the elasticsearch forum that I would have to "duplicate the event to a second output". Any advice is greatly appreciated. Thanks.

Add another elasticsearch{} entry to the output{} section of the logstash configuration. Just change the IP/Hostname :slight_smile:

Thanks AquaX,
I was able to forward all the output to my 2nd cluster but I believe what I need is a bit different. I'll try to explain:

I want to keep processing all my logs from different sources with logstash and then send them to the localhost instance of elasticsearch. (This is my current setting which I want to keep untouched).

I want to now processs the sames logs with logstash but "extract" and "modify" the same logs, and then send them to my 2nd instance of elasticsearch.

I see this like having another pipeline processing the same logs but using a different output. Is this possible/reasonable?

Thanks in advance!
Camilo

Yes, you could use pipeline to pipeline communication to unconditionally send events to two pipelines that process them in different ways.

I am running logstash 5.6.6 so I guess pipeline to pipeline won't work for me.

I have different config files for every input and one output file pointing to localhost.

output {
elasticsearch {
hosts => ["localhost:9200"]
}

In my output file I have tried to filter by type and then send those types to my 2nd instance of elasticsearch.