Eclipse Development Error

I am trying to debug ES in eclipse. Admittedly I know very little about debugging in eclipse and I have never used Java before (I'm a command line/vim type of programmer).

Having cloned the github ES repo, I can import the project into Eclipse and get it running, but I would like to be able to test against a data set that requires two plugins. Unfortunately when trying to "Run As > Java Application" I get the following error which I don't know how to resolve:

[2015-07-13 18:29:51,481][INFO ][node                     ] [Amatsu-Mikaboshi] version[1.6.1-SNAPSHOT], pid[13050], build[b6253ec/2015-07-13T09:18:32Z]
[2015-07-13 18:29:51,482][INFO ][node                     ] [Amatsu-Mikaboshi] initializing ...
[2015-07-13 18:29:51,572][INFO ][plugins                  ] [Amatsu-Mikaboshi] loaded [analysis-kuromoji, cloud-aws], sites [migration]
[2015-07-13 18:29:51,627][INFO ][env                      ] [Amatsu-Mikaboshi] using [1] data paths, mounts [[/ (/dev/sda1)]], net usable_space [54.3gb], net total_space [91.4gb], types [ext4]
{1.6.1-SNAPSHOT}: Initialization Failed ...
- NoClassDefFoundError[org/elasticsearch/common/collect/ImmutableList]
	ClassNotFoundException[org.elasticsearch.common.collect.ImmutableList]

Any help with this is appreciated.

Looks like a missing dependency. When you imported elasticsearch into
eclipse did you do is as an "existing maven project" or something else? If
you do that it then running elasticsearch should just work. You'll need the
maven eclipse integration. That is how I do it at least and it works fine.

If that worked you might have a version conflict issue.

Now that I think about it if you want to debug a plugin its usually simpler
to import that plugin into eclipse and let the maven integration fetch
elasticsearch for you.

Well I am not trying to debug a plugin. I am trying to use two plugins that will allow me to access snapshots that I have out on s3.

Steps to reproduce:

1. git clone the 1.6 repo.