Elastic SIEM Map Not Showing Destinations

I have not been able to find any information about this issue. Also, I am very new to the elastic stack.
When I look at the SIEM map, it shows some of the destination icons and information but a large amount of destination lines do not have an icon or any further information about the destination.

Map_destinations

I am using the ealsticsearch pipeline to enrich my logs with geoip data as seen in here: https://www.elastic.co/blog/elastic-siem-for-small-business-and-home-3-geoip-data-and-beats-config-review

Any help, guidance, or direction to further reading would be greatly appreciated.

Thank you.

Hi Arron,

Welcome to the Elastic stack. Thank you for reaching out! My recommendation would be to follow this documentation and make sure that all of your source and destination geo data is mapped correctly: https://www.elastic.co/guide/en/siem/guide/current/conf-map-ui.html

There is also a blog post about this feature. There is a gif that shows what you should be seeing: https://www.elastic.co/blog/integrating-maps-into-elastic-siem

Please let me know if you are able to get this working. If you have trouble, posting your mappings.json would be helpful. Thanks!

Steph

Steph,

Thank you for the response.
I went through that first blog post you mentioned and I believe I have everything set up properly.

I am not sure what mappings.json you would like to see. The following are the ones on my server:

/usr/share/kibana/src/legacy/core_plugins/kibana/mappings.json
/usr/share/kibana/src/legacy/core_plugins/timelion/mappings.json
/usr/share/kibana/x-pack/legacy/plugins/maps/mappings.json
/usr/share/kibana/x-pack/plugins/actions/server/saved_objects/mappings.json
/usr/share/kibana/x-pack/plugins/alerting/server/saved_objects/mappings.json
/usr/share/kibana/x-pack/plugins/event_log/generated/mappings.json
/usr/share/kibana/x-pack/plugins/lists/server/services/items/list_item_mappings.json