Elasticsearch High CPU high load when searching

Hi,everyone
I'm new to es ,i got a probem with es and tried a lot but still don't know
how to change the situation ,so i would be gratitude if you can give me
some advice about better performance of es searching

I build a es cluster with 2 nodes, in order to analyse logs for develop engineers
,like some 5XX,4XX status and so on. It's running good ,but when i open
kibana (only one user) which will do some queries to es, then the 2 servers
will perform high cpu load. when i close kibana ,cpu load will be nomal
again.

there are some details about the problem below:

1.marvel basic monitor
https://plus.google.com/107610728578662862458/posts/GM8jjjX1HTi

2.gc monitor
https://plus.google.com/107610728578662862458/posts/PW7LCeDjemq

3.hot thread
https://docs.google.com/a/widget-inc.com/document/d/199CS0YHrAOWIbrNZssjpArOH9E0F11wHwIrO9XjmT-U/edit?usp=sharing

My server basic information:

RAM: 48G
cpu cores :4
centos 6.5 kernel version 3.8.13

jdk : jdk1.7.0_67
es version : 1.1.1

the work i have done:

when i google the problem, i got some possible solution

1.the leap-second
since my kernel is 3.8.13, so the kernel had solved this problem

I'm sorry for my bad english.

--
You received this message because you are subscribed to the Google Groups "elasticsearch" group.
To unsubscribe from this group and stop receiving emails from it, send an email to elasticsearch+unsubscribe@googlegroups.com.
To view this discussion on the web visit https://groups.google.com/d/msgid/elasticsearch/cb463ea7-88d2-417e-b3d9-07256c2e3b6a%40googlegroups.com.
For more options, visit https://groups.google.com/d/optout.

Your second two links do not work.

Can you add another node, or close some old indexes?

Regards,
Mark Walkom

Infrastructure Engineer
Campaign Monitor
email: markw@campaignmonitor.com
web: www.campaignmonitor.com

On 4 September 2014 20:18, 王星龙 xinglong.wang@upai.com wrote:

Hi,everyone