ELK + Filebeat

Hello,

I am a University student and my project is on the ELK Stack and I have followed the implementation on your Website from Elastic Search, Kibana and Logstash.
I understood that I have to send from my servers the Logs to Logstash via Filebeat but when I am testing Filebeat to send Logs on the port 5044 the port is activated but it is not reachable.
Is there any modification should I do so that the ELK stack works properly?

You can see here the pipeline created in /usr/share/logstash:
input {
beats {
port => "5044"
}
}

The filter part of this file is commented out to indicate that it is

optional.

filter {

}

output {
stdout { codec => rubydebug }
}

I just created this pipeline to test if Filebeat was working as mentioned in your tutorial.

Rhe configuration of the filebeat.yml:
#-------------------------- Elasticsearch output ------------------------------
#output.elasticsearch:

Array of hosts to connect to.

#hosts: ["localhost:9200"]

Optional protocol and basic auth credentials.

#protocol: "https"
#username: "elastic"
#password: "changeme"

#----------------------------- Logstash output --------------------------------
output.logstash:

The Logstash hosts

hosts: ["localhost:5044"]

Optional SSL. By default is off.

List of root certificates for HTTPS server verifications

#ssl.certificate_authorities: ["/etc/pki/root/ca.pem"]

Certificate for SSL client authentication

#ssl.certificate: "/etc/pki/client/cert.pem"

I deactivated the Elastic Search output I activated the Logstash output and I put the path of the log file that is in your tutorial and still I don't get any answer .

This is the answer that I am getting:

adel@ubuntu:/usr/share/logstash$ sudo bin/logstash -f first-pipeline.conf --config.reload.automatic
WARNING: Could not find logstash.yml which is typically located in $LS_HOME/config or /etc/logstash. You can specify the path using --path.settings. Continuing using the defaults