Error when running curator

Hello everyone,

I'm an absolute beginner who encounters many problems and haven't find a solution yet.

I've been running Elasticsearch and kibana for some months on a debian 10 VM. Elasticsearch receives logs from 2 winlogbeat agents and I can see everything I want with Kibana (I am not using logstash). That was great, until the space disk of my VM got full (duh !). I obviously couldn't see anything anymore on kibana, and after some testings I was not able to restart properly the kibana service either. I assume that's also because the disk was full.

That is the reason I'm using curator. Or at least I'm trying. I would like to delete everything older than 30 days and despite having many examples on internet I could not make it work.

.curator/curator.yml

---
client:
  hosts:
  port: 9200
  url_prefix:
  use_ssl: False
  certificate:
  client_cert:
  client_key:
  ssl_no_validate: False
  username:
  password:
  timeout: 30
  master_only: False

logging:
  loglevel: INFO
  logfile:
  logformat: default
  blacklist: ['elasticsearch', 'urllib3']

action.yml

---
actions:
  1:
    action: delete_indices
    description: Delete indices with %Y.%m.%d in the name where that date is older than 30 days
    options:
      ignore_empty_list: True
    filters:
      - filtertype: age
        source: name
        timestring: '%Y.%m.%d'
        unit: days
        unit_count: 30

Here is the error I get when I run curator action.yml

2021-10-25 13:41:02,650 ERROR Schema error: required key not provided @ data['direction']
2021-10-25 13:41:02,650 ERROR Schema error: Configuration: filter: Location: Action ID "1", action "delete_indices", filter #0: {'filtertype': 'age', 'source': 'name', 'timestring': '%Y.%m.%d', 'unit': 'days', 'unit_count': 30}: Bad Value: "(could not determine)", required key not provided @ data['direction']. Check configuration file.

I know other persons had similar problem but no solution I found online worked.