Filebeat code=exited, status=1/FAILURE

Newbie here, so think basic. :slightly_smiling_face:

Filebeat service won't start (on Debian), fails with code=exited, status=1/FAILURE.

If I run filebeat -v -e -d "*", I get:
Exiting: error loading config file: yaml: line 107: did not find expected ':'
If I look at etc/filebeat/filebeat.yml, line 107 is:

• module: cisco

Is there supposed to be a different ':' somewhere? I'm just stumped. Thanks for any help or direction you can give me...

Can you post your config please?
Please format your code/logs/config using the </> button, or markdown style back ticks. It helps to make things easy to read which helps us help you :slight_smile:

Preformatted text###################### Filebeat Configuration Example #########################

Preformatted text# This file is an example configuration file highlighting only the most common
Preformatted text# options. The filebeat.reference.yml file from the same directory contains all the
`# supported options with more comments. You can use it as a reference.

# You can find the full configuration reference here: # https://www.elastic.co/guide/en/beats/filebeat/index.html

# For more available modules and options, please see the filebeat.reference.yml sample # configuration file.

`# ============================== Filebeat inputs ===============================

`filebeat.inputs:

# Each - is an input. Most options can be set at the input level, so # you can use different inputs for various configurations.
`# Below are the input specific configurations.

`- type: log

# Change to true to enable this input configuration. enabled: false

`# Paths that should be crawled and fetched. Glob based paths.
paths:
- /var/log/*.log
#- c:\programdata\elasticsearch\logs*

# Exclude lines. A list of regular expressions to match. It drops the lines that are # matching any regular expression from the list.
`#exclude_lines: ['^DBG']