Filebeat doesn't catchup with suricata eve.json

Hello ELK community,

I am fairly new to the subject ELK stack, I am trying to setup an IDS with suricata and ELK, the initial setup went pretty good, but I realized that the suricata events from eve.json are not getting in time to elasticsearch? So basically in the first 20-30 minutes everything looks fine, but then the data seem not to make it in time to elasticsearch, so the Last 15 minutes filter in Kibana shows nothing, then I switch to the Last 30 minutes filter until it shows nothing any more and so on.

I deleted the suricata eve.json content and restarted suricata and filebeat, unfortunately the same behavior occurs 20-30 minutes later, where is packetbeat seems to do the job perfectly.
Maybe someone can direct me in the right direction.

Thanks

Here is my config:

/etc/filebeat/filebeat.yml:

filebeat.inputs:

- type: log
  enabled: false
  paths:
    - /var/log/*.log

- type: filestream
  enabled: false
  paths:
    - /var/log/*.log

filebeat.config.modules:
  path: ${path.config}/modules.d/*.yml
  reload.enabled: true

setup.template.settings:
  index.number_of_shards: 1

setup.kibana:
  host: "192.168.1.41:5601"

output.elasticsearch:
  hosts: ["192.168.1.41:9200"]
  pipeline: geoip-info

processors:
  - add_host_metadata:
      when.not.contains.tags: forwarded
  - add_cloud_metadata: ~
  - add_docker_metadata: ~
  - add_kubernetes_metadata: ~

logging.level: info

/etc/filebeat/modules.d/suricata.yml:

# Module: suricata
# Docs: https://www.elastic.co/guide/en/beats/filebeat/7.x/filebeat-module-suricata.html

- module: suricata
  # All logs
  eve:
    enabled: true

# Set custom paths for the log files. If left empty,
    # Filebeat will choose the paths depending on your OS.
    var.paths: ["/var/log/suricata/eve.json"]

/etc/elasticsearch/elasticsearch.yml:

cluster.name: suricata
node.name: suricata01
path.data: /var/lib/elasticsearch
path.logs: /var/log/elasticsearch
network.host: 0.0.0.0