Filebeat to logstash multiple indexs

i'm new to ELK was trying to configure filebeat on multiple instances. i have different types of logs.

1. kafka logs
  2. zookeeper logs
  3. hdfs logs
  4. yarn logs
    on all these instances i was trying to configure file beat and from around 50 filebeats i was sending logs to single logstash. So i was wondering how can i differentiate all this logs. do it works with multple index names or filers on logstash or something else??

So i was wondering how can i differentiate all this logs.

You can use conditionals in the Logstash configuration in order to do different things for different kinds of events.

do it works with multple index names or filers on logstash or something else??

You can send different kinds of events to different indexes, yes.

Your question is very open so it's hard to be specific.

if possible can you please send basic syntax for different indexs with single logstash with multiple filebeat

I was sending logs from multiple filebeats to single logstash and then to elastic search.

filebeats(count 20) ---> logstash(1) --> elasticsearch(1) ---> kibana

does it works the example you send to me was directly from filebeat to elastic search.

does it works the example you send to me was directly from filebeat to Elasticsearch.

The example I gave had nothing at all to do with Filebeat.

ok got you . filebeat just push the data , logstash will do all filter. thanks.

can i get official repo for logstash and filebeat.

I was trying to configure logstash on my instance
i was getting facing issue.
i dont know if i was doing anything wrong
I tried on both ubuntu & centos i was facing same issue with 5.0.1 but 2.4 works for me.I wan't to use latest version.
This repo i was trying to use.

https://www.elastic.co/guide/en/logstash/current/installing-logstash.html

[root@ip-****** ]# service logstash status**
logstash: unrecognized service

I was doing these setps to configure logstash