How to add more nodes to an existing elastic search

Hello guys,

I'm new to Elasticsearch and started to work on a company that assigned me a taqsk to add more nodes in an existing environment.

We are using the integration between Elastic and Azure in our environment.
We currently have only one node:

I need to create more nodes, but I am not findind how to do it.

There is an option to create deployment, but I am not sure if it that is where I should go, if I create another deployment it will be separated or will be in the same cluster?

I found this video: Running Elasticsearch on Azure | Aravind Putrevu | AzConfDev2020 - YouTube that shows how to create one node, it looks like when you create for the first time there is an option to set how many nodes you want. We have the same envinronment as this video show.

But he does not show how to add a new node after having the first one running.

I had this adventure before and got some results here, some videos on youtube also explains how to do so but alot of them makes uses of SSL, which can be a bit hard to follow on the first take.

The most basic (but nothing secure) configuration I found that worked is the one below that was made using 2 computers in the same network.

Hope it helps you achieve the results.

`

I saw this page as well. I am able to create more nodes in my local env, but Azure is integrated with Elastic Cloud and that environment I am not finding any way to do the same.

For example, there is not a function or button that says: create a new node.
There some to create warm and froze instances, there also an option to add 'Coordinating instances' that I have no idea of the meaning...

But I cannot find the option to add more nodes.

I found the options to resize the actual node, to add more zones, to add more memory and also a option to add another deployment.

Hi @eliumoraes Welcome to the community and thanks for Trying Elastic Cloud on Azure.