How to delete elasticsearch logs?

good afternoon folks

how do i delete my indexes in Elasticsearch?
I need to delete the logs generated in Elasticsearch from an application I have here and leave the logs from the last 3 days, I've looked here on the forum but everything I found had no effect for me.
I got to run the command

curl -XDELETE http://my-elastic:9200/elasticsearch.log

but it gives the following message

curl(52) Empty reply from server

so I don't know if I'm doing this right, since I'm also a beginner in elastic
grateful to anyone who can help

Just so we're clear, you want to delete the indices that these logs are stored in?

Take a look at cat indices API | Elasticsearch Guide [8.1] | Elastic, which you can use to get a list of the indices in your cluster. From there you can delete them.

Thanks for the answer warkolm

Just so we're clear, you want to delete the indices that these logs are stored in?

yes that's right, because the logs that elastic generates are taking up a lot of disk space and I need to delete them for that, but I'll explain better.
I have an application monitored by filebeat and generating logs in elasticsearch and I would like to exclude these logs, but not exclude the files, but only the logs

about the documentation you gave me I don't know if I understood very well but let's go

GET /_cat/indices/my-index-*?v=true&s=index

this command that you have as an example would be what I have to do replacing the name of my index files?
what would be the _cat??

Just run the GET /_cat/indices?v command in Kibana Dev tools, then post that output :slight_smile:

perfect warklom

I ran the command and as output I got the result below so if you can help me to interpret it so I can get to the solution that would be to exclude the logs

health status index                                uuid                   pri rep docs.count docs.deleted store.size pri.store.size