How to execute dynamic queries with visualisations

Hi,

I am new to ELK and I am facing one issue in creating visualisations.

So we have two different sources(log files) from where we are reading the logs and storing triggeredTime and pickedTime of application event in elasticsearch. Both triggeredTime and pickedTime doesn't belong to single document but both entry contains same eventId.

For example:
Document1 is like

{
eventId : EV123
triggeredTime : 2021.08.11 12:01:02:0536
}

Document2 is like

{
eventId : EV123
pickedTime : 2021.08.11 12:02:03:0456
}

I have created data table visualisation like below,

eventId | status | triggeredTime | pickedTime

Now, I want one more column in data table which will be inQueueTime which will give me the time of how long that particular event has been there in pending queue.

InQueueTime = pikedTime - triggeredTime

How to create this custom column in data table which will give me inQueueTime of event on the fly ?
OR
Is there any other visualisation which I can use to calculate inQueueTime and create a dashboard out of it.

Hey! If I understand correctly, you have created one index pattern which has documents with different fields. Correct? Is it a time-based index pattern? Moreover, can you also share your datatable configuration and your kibana version?

Yes it is a time-based index pattern with documents having different fields.My Kibana version is 7.5.1

For data table I am simply performing aggregations on terms and splitting the rows like
For example siteAddress and appName in below config .Likewise we also have pikedTime and triggeredTime but both belongs to different document as both pickedTime and triggeredTime coming from different sources(log files) in elasticsearch.

"aggs": {
"2": {
"terms": {
"field": "siteAddress.keyword",
"order": {
"_key": "desc"
},
"size": 5
},
"aggs": {
"3": {
"terms": {
"field": "appName.keyword",
"order": {
"_key": "desc"
},
"size": 5
},