How to extract a value from a JSON string painless

Hello,

I have a document where a field request.content comes in as a JSON string. In which I need to parse the Primary Email value in a scripted field using painless scripting.

I am new to painless scripting, can anyone guide me where to start with?

"_source": {
"request": {
"content": "{"eventId":0,"guid":"7893f0e1-7e96-41b6-8b97-324b5ee58d10","customerId":28795699,"code":"RUWPI","requestId":"E5C3BB1C5102E52C8436943B6ADEBCBE","username":"browne1941","sessionId":"E5C3BB1C5102E52C8436943B6ADEBCBE","serverIp":"000.000.000.1","requestor":"ControlPanel","employeeId":"kakrueger","requestIp":"000.000.000.1","remoteIp":"000.000.000.1","timestamp":1518110219083,"details":[{"eventId":0,"valueDescription":"First Name","value":"graeme","oldValue":null,"message1":null,"message2":null},{"eventId":0,"valueDescription":"Last Name","value":"browne","oldValue":null,"message1":null,"message2":null},{"eventId":0,"valueDescription":"Role Id","value":"INDIVIDUAL","oldValue":null,"message1":null,"message2":null},{"eventId":0,"valueDescription":"Primary Email","value":"sara85@hotmail.com","oldValue":null,"message1":null,"message2":null},{"eventId":0,"valueDescription":"Alternate Email","value":null,"oldValue":null,"message1":null,"message2":null}]}"
}}

Thanks!
Saranya

If I use Kibana > Dev Tools > Console I can post this data to a new index like this;

POST discuss/test
{
    "content": {
      "eventId": 0,
      "guid": "7893f0e1-7e96-41b6-8b97-324b5ee58d10",
      "customerId": 28795699,
      "code": "RUWPI",
      "requestId": "E5C3BB1C5102E52C8436943B6ADEBCBE",
      "username": "browne1941",
      "sessionId": "E5C3BB1C5102E52C8436943B6ADEBCBE",
      "serverIp": "000.000.000.1",
      "requestor": "ControlPanel",
      "employeeId": "kakrueger",
      "requestIp": "000.000.000.1",
      "remoteIp": "000.000.000.1",
      "timestamp": 1518110219083,
      "details": [
        {
          "valueDescription": "First Name",