How to import ORACLE DB Data to Kibana (After Establishing the connection)

Hello,

I established a Oracle DB connection using Logstash. I am a complete beginner and I do not know what to do next.

I created conf file where my configuration for Oracle DB connection is written.

Localhost 9200, 9600 and 5601 are working now.

I couldn't find a way to reach my data in Kibana GUI. Am I missing a point?

My config file is

input {
jdbc {
    jdbc_connection_string => "jdbc:oracle:thin:@//00.100.00.0:0001/PRELIVE1"
    jdbc_user => "***"
    jdbc_password => "***"
    jdbc_driver_library => "C:\Users\Hakansu\Downloads\ojdbc6.jar"
    jdbc_driver_class => "Java::oracle.jdbc.driver.OracleDriver"
    statement => "SELECT * from Sales"
}
}
output {
    elasticsearch {
        index => "contacts"
        document_type => "contact"
        #document_id => "%{uid}"
        hosts => "localhost:9200"
    }
}

Any help is appreciated.

Best

What are Kibana logs? What is happening when you open http://localhost:5601 ?

it directly goes to http://localhost:5601/app/kibana and I cannot find where I can reach my DB data

Could you open Dev Tools app and go to the console? http://0.0.0.0:5601/app/kibana#/dev_tools/console?_g=()

And type:

GET /_cat/indices?v

And share the result here? Formatted with </> icon or with markdown.

the result is following

health status index                        uuid                   pri rep docs.count docs.deleted store.size pri.store.size
green  open   .kibana_1                    GUKFkvp_TrOZtv3gnENeBA   1   0         43            0    923.1kb        923.1kb
green  open   .kibana_task_manager         ILKsGNgOQsePS1vT_beE5A   1   0          2            0     46.2kb         46.2kb
yellow open   contacts                     R19ay3ytSvulXh_BElnfWg   1   1          0            0       230b           230b
green  open   kibana_sample_data_ecommerce 86KbNeNIQHi-NIN9BaBb2Q   1   0       4675            0      4.8mb          4.8mb