I can't reopen a closed index

Hi all,
I'm pretty new to ES but have played around with ELK stack a bit and I'm more familiar now to run some API queries and modifying configs.
I have closed an index called accelerate which is the main source of our dashboards in Kibana by mistake and when attempting to re-open it, I get below error.
I'm using below API call and receive the error pasted below:

POST /accelerate/_open

{
  "error" : {
    "root_cause" : [
      {
        "type" : "exception",
        "reason" : "Failed to verify index [accelerate/6TtZD3oTTVaGiDyXDnL9Kg]"
      }
    ],
    "type" : "exception",
    "reason" : "Failed to verify index [accelerate/6TtZD3oTTVaGiDyXDnL9Kg]",
    "caused_by" : {
      "type" : "illegal_argument_exception",
      "reason" : "Setting index.mapper.dynamic was removed after version 6.0.0"
    }
  },
  "status" : 500
}

I have tried to disable this setting (index.mapper.dynamic) in my index configs but it throws the same error each time and I'm stuck with a closed index which is very important for us.

What do you suggest?

Hey @Hatef and welcome to the community!

are there any templates that reference that setting? does this post help you at all?

Hello @Hatef,

Welcome to the community!

Did you upgrade in the meantime? Which version of Elastic are you using?

Perhaps this is mentioned in an index template? You probably have: "dynamic":"true" in your index mapping.

Have you tried deleting and creating a new template or updating this template?

Hi @eMitch
This index is not using index templates but the settings of this index does come with index.mapper.dynamic set to true and I can't disable or remove it by any means

Below is the output of _settings endpoint:
Screenshot 2023-06-13 at 20.55.37

Hi @Priscilla_Parodi,
No upgrade is done. The version of Elastic is v 7.9.1
This index is not using any index templates.

Looks like this is an active bug.