I want to get the exact distinct count and the docs in query

I am new to ES,i have a requirement where i need to get the distinct values and distinct exact count of records till 60000 from elastic search query but my query is always returning the approximate counts only.Can some one help?

Hi @nandalapadu_shamriya, Welcome to the community.
Could you please elaborate on this some more. Could you tell us what is the dsl query you're using for doing the count?

POST /index/_doc_search
{
"from": 1,
"size": 1000,
"timeout": "60s",
"query": {
"bool": {
"filter": [
{
"term": {
"entity_type_code": {
"value": 5,
"boost": 1
}
}
},
{
"country_id": {
"value": 1,
}
}
},
{
"period_type_code": {
"value": 100,
}
}
},
{
"terms": {
"platform_type_code": [
],
}
},
{
"bool": {
"should": [
{
"data_date": {
"value": "2020-04-13",
}
}
}
],
"adjust_pure_negative": true,
}
}
],
"adjust_pure_negative": true,
}
},
"_source": {
"includes": [
"brand_id",
"brand_name",
"sub_brand_id",
"sub_brand_name",
"asset_id",
"asset_name",
"asset_segment_id",
"asset_segment_value",
"category_id",
"category_name",
"subcategory_id",
"subcategory_name",
"entity_type_code",
"entity_type_desc"
],
"excludes":
},
"sort": [
{
"asset_segment_value.keyword": {
"order": "asc"
}
},
{
"asset_segment_value.keyword": {
"order": "asc"
}
}
],
"aggregations": {
"asset_segment_id": {
"cardinality": {
"field": "asset_segment_id"
}
}
},
"collapse": {
"field": "asset_segment_id"
}
}

i used cardinality to get the distinct count on a field asset_segment_id, but i am not getting the exact count.The number of docs returned by query is not match with count calculated by cardinality.

Cardinality aggregations in Elasticsearch are always an approximation. Have a look at this thread for discussion on the topic.

Any other way to get distinct exact count apart from cardinality.?