Installing Elasticsearch and Kibana on kubernetes, what is next?

Hi, I'm very new to ELK, and I have a very rookie question. I want to monitor the applications running in our kubernetes solution and we chose ELK for it. I have followed the instructions on Deploy ECK in your Kubernetes cluster | Elastic Cloud on Kubernetes [2.2] | Elastic but I don't know what I'm supposed to do next? It only says how to install and access the UI in kibana, but I can't find a way to start adding logs and other information to Elasticsearch. Perhaps I'm not reading the documentation in the right order but I can't figure out how to use the stack... Any help is much appreciate it!

Hi @levitoh123 Welcome to the community and thanks for installing the Elastic Stack using ECK

You can use the new Elastic Agent and Fleet or Beats to get started ... lots of ways to get data in, there is even some sample data sets to play with.

Top of the Docs there are few ways to get started...

There are also a number of getting started videos

Thanks @stephenb I've been looking at the docs but the order is yet not clear for me. I have used the sample data, it looks good. Now, to start using my own data, I don't know what would be the next step. I installed APM Server as specified here - * Run APM Server on ECK and then I checked on the logs of the running pod, but it it giving an error message: