Issues regarding the installation of ElasticSearch on a remote server

Good morning everyone.

First thing first: I am a newbie on topics like servers, unix systems and CLIs.

I am working on a Logs monitoring & analysis tool project using the ELK stack.
I need to install elasticsearch on a remote server which has these charateristics:
4 cores, 16 gb ram, Rocky linux 8.7 installed (RHEL based distro).

I connect to the server via SSH (using Putty or the Web Cockpit Console terminal).

The issue is that after the installation process (which always goes fine) I get the error "elasticsearch can't run as a root user".
I have read plenty of discussions about this issue on this forum but there are some doubts I would like to clarify before going on with the 4th attempt of installing Elasticsearch.

The user I am using to install and manage elasticsearch is not a root user (despite having more permissions compared to a common user) but still everytime I install elastic files are under root:root (user and group) which inevitably lead to the error. Changing the user-group pair for every file is too time consuming and a little bit tricky for a newbie like me.

Currently on my server there are more than 1 user, connected to our company.
Could this be a problem ? Should I have 1 user called "elasticsearch" and manage everything from there, or perhaps elasticsearch can be installed by one user and be managed / accessed by different users (who have access and permissions) ?

Another question: Rocky linux is a RHEL based distro but the one we are using is not the latest version available, should I upgrade / update rocky linux to the latest version before installing elasticsearch ?
The current version is the 8.7 which was released less than 1 year ago (so it's not that old).

p.s.: I have followed both the installing tutorial for general unix / mac systems and the RPM based one, no luck so far with neither of them.