'Latest' Transform job not refreshing all docs in the destination index

Hi, I'm new to Transforms.

I have a Powershell script that every hour gathers VMware virtual machine capacity metrics (cpu, memory and such) from vCenter and stores them in an index: virtualisation-vm-yyyy-MM

I've created a simple latest continuous Transform Job that sends the latest records from the index-pattern virtualisation-vm-* to a destination index called virtualisation-latest-vm-vsphere. I thought it was working as expected but after a few days I've noticed some VMs in the latest destination index have not updated since the initial transform job was created even though in the original index new data has been added for those VMs every hour since the Transform was created

I've recreated the Transform job several times with different settings (freq, delay, etc) but with no difference. How do I debug this? There's no errors or warnings in the messages section of the Transform

again this does not affect all docs, the majority update themselves, but about 10% don't and it doesn't always seem to be the same ones that don't update when I recreate the transform job

Below are my settings:

(3 node cluster)

value={
  "id": "virtualisation-latest-vm-vsphere",
  "version": "7.16.2",
  "create_time": 1653387161554,
  "source": {
    "index": [
      "virtualisation-vm-*"
    ],
    "query": {
      "match_all": {}
    }
  },
  "dest": {
    "index": "virtualisation-latest-vm-vsphere"
  },
  "frequency": "60m",
  "sync": {
    "time": {
      "field": "@timestamp",
      "delay": "60s"
    }
  },
  "latest": {
    "unique_key": [
      "vm.keyword"
    ],
    "sort": "@timestamp"
  },
  "description": "Only the latest information from the virtualisation capacity data.",
  "settings": {
    "max_page_search_size": 500
  },
  "retention_policy": {
    "time": {
      "field": "@timestamp",
      "max_age": "30d"
    }
  }
}