Logstash cannot index to Elasticsearch

I am very new to ELK. I am getting error message that logstash Could not index event to Elasticsearch.

[2018-04-18T16:30:06,128][WARN ][logstash.outputs.elasticsearch] Could not index event to Elasticsearch. {:status=>400, :action=>["index", {:_id=>nil, :_index=>"logstash-2018.04.18", :_type=>"doc", :_routing=>nil}, #LogStash::Event:0x19f861b6], :response=>{"index"=>{"_index"=>"logstash-2018.04.18", "_type"=>"doc", "_id"=>nil, "status"=>400, "error"=>{"type"=>"mapper_parsing_exception", "reason"=>"Failed to parse mapping [default]: [include_in_all] is not allowed for indices created on or after version 6.0.0 as [_all] is deprecated. As a replacement, you can use an [copy_to] on mapping fields to create your own catch all field.", "caused_by"=>{"type"=>"mapper_parsing_exception", "reason"=>"[include_in_all] is not allowed for indices created on or after version 6.0.0 as [_all] is deprecated. As a replacement, you can use an [copy_to] on mapping fields to create your own catch all field."}}}}}

Can someone help to resolve this issue.

Hi,
The resolution begins first by understanding the reason for the WARN logging.
In particular "reason"=>"[include_in_all] is not allowed for indices created on or after version 6.0.0 as [_all] is deprecated. As a replacement, you can use an [copy_to] on mapping fields to create your own catch all field."}}}}}

You may need to review your mapping with this in mind: https://www.elastic.co/guide/en/elasticsearch/reference/current/copy-to.html

I am new to logstash. Can you guide me how to review mapping.

Thanks in advance.

I guess you are using a wrong template. Did you specify a template one in your pipeline configuration in the logstash ElasticSearch output?
If not, you could execute GET /_cat/templates in the console in Kibana to list all templates in ES and GET /_template/<template name> to have a look at one.