Logstash - CSV to JSON

Hopefully this is the right place, I am currently fairly new to the ELK stack so not sure if what I am trying to do in logstash is feasible.

I am consuming a CSV file and want to convert it into a JSON format as followed:

"properties":
{
"date": "2015-09-26T16:33:53",
"origin": "UK",
"status": "SUCCESS"
},
"geometry":
{
"type": "Point",
"coordinates":
[
latitude,
longitude
]
}

I was wondering if longstash had this capability where it can convert the file from a flat format such as a CSV into a GEOJSON format. My logstash config is below, I was hoping I can pass some sort of template to tell it convert the format into the above and then write this out to Elasticsearch. Any advise recommendations would be appreciated.

Alternatively, I was thinking of creating a small app in Java that did the conversion but was hoping logstash had some sort of capability that did this.

Thanks
Regards
Sam

input {
lumberjack {
# The port to listen on
port => 5000

# The paths to your ssl cert and key
 ssl_certificate => "/etc/pki/tls/certs/logstash-forwarder.crt"
 ssl_key => "/etc/pki/tls/private/logstash-forwarder.key"
# Set this to whatever you want.
type => "my_data"

}
}

filter {
csv {
columns => [Timestamp,status,latitude,longitude,countryCode,countryName,regionName]
separator => ","
}
date{
match => ["Timestamp", "yyyy-MM-dd HH:mm:ss"]
}
}

output {
elasticsearch {
host => "localhost"
protocol => http
index => my_data
}
}

Have a look at the mutate filter. You can mostly get away with rename operations.

mutate {
  rename => {
    "Timestamp" => "[properties][date]"
    "countryCode" => "[properties][origin]"
    "status" => "[properties][status]"
  }
}

Oh, and another thing:

columns => [Timestamp,status,latitude,longitude,countryCode,countryName,regionName]

This needs to be:

columns => ["Timestamp", "status", ...]