Multiline Java exceptions are set as non-existent

I'm very new to ELK and I don't understand much of the internals , so I'm not sure if this is actually an issue with Kibana or Filebeat.

My setup is Filebeat -> Elastic -> Kibana v 6.2.2.

Whenever the "log" field of a document contains a multi-line Java exception, it is marked as non-existent and can't be searched by that field, even though the field contains the exception's text. In the following image I'm serching for documents from a service with a non-existent value for the field "log":

The content actually exists, but for some reason Filebeat marked it as unexistent, or Kibana interprets it that way.

This is my filebeat.yml configuration:

#==========================  Modules configuration =============================
filebeat.modules:

#------------------------------- System Module -------------------------------
- module: system
  syslog:
    enabled: true
    var.paths: ["/var/log/syslog*"]
  auth:
    var.paths: ["/var/log/auth.log*"]

#------------------------------- Auditd Module -------------------------------
- module: auditd
  log:
    enabled: false

#=========================== Filebeat prospectors ==============================
filebeat.prospectors:
- type: log
  paths:
     - '/var/lib/docker/containers/*/*.log'
  json.message_key: log
  json.add_error_key: true
  json.keys_under_root: true
  processors:
    - add_docker_metadata: ~
    - add_cloud_metadata: ~
    - add_locale: ~
    - drop_event:
        when:
          or:
            - regexp:
                docker.container.labels.com.docker.swarm.service.name: ".*_kibana"
            - regexp:
                docker.container.labels.com.docker.swarm.service.name: ".*_cadvisor"
  multiline.pattern: "^\t|^[[:space:]]+(at|...)|^Caused by:"
  multiline.match: after

#========================== Elasticsearch output ===============================
output.elasticsearch:
  hosts: ["${ELASTICSEARCH_HOST}:9200"]