Need help with Logstash

I am new to Logstash, i dont have a background of building a logstash before. I built Suricata (IDS) and on the same machine i built logstash. I was successful in installing it and bringing up the webpage. However, i am stuck at this point " Unable to fetch mapping. Do you have incdices?"

Status after starting the service

log [00:01:43.995] [info][status][plugin:kibana@1.0.0] Status changed from uninitialized to green - Ready
log [00:01:44.712] [info][status][plugin:elasticsearch@1.0.0] Status changed from uninitialized to yellow - Waiting for Elasticsearch
log [00:01:44.980] [info][status][plugin:kbn_vislib_vis_types@1.0.0] Status changed from uninitialized to green - Ready
log [00:01:45.100] [info][status][plugin:markdown_vis@1.0.0] Status changed from uninitialized to green - Ready
log [00:01:45.291] [info][status][plugin:metric_vis@1.0.0] Status changed from uninitialized to green - Ready
log [00:01:45.371] [info][status][plugin:spyModes@1.0.0] Status changed from uninitialized to green - Ready
log [00:01:45.470] [info][status][plugin:statusPage@1.0.0] Status changed from uninitialized to green - Ready
log [00:01:45.559] [info][status][plugin:table_vis@1.0.0] Status changed from uninitialized to green - Ready
log [00:01:45.744] [info][listening] Server running at http://0.0.0.0:5601
log [00:01:47.833] [error][status][plugin:elasticsearch@1.0.0] Status changed from yellow to red - Request Timeout after 3000ms
log [00:02:03.857] [info][status][plugin:elasticsearch@1.0.0] Status changed from red to green - Kibana index ready
log [00:02:43.557] [error][status][plugin:elasticsearch@1.0.0] Status changed from green to red - Request Timeout after 3000ms
log [00:02:51.693] [info][status][plugin:elasticsearch@1.0.0] Status changed from red to green - Kibana index ready
log [00:31:56.885] [error][status][plugin:elasticsearch@1.0.0] Status changed from green to red - Request Timeout after 3000ms