Newbie question: Fear about "Index and type structure" mistakes

Hi all, I need help in my first project. Silly newbie questions, but I feel stuck right now.

First, let me say that I've been programming for more than 30 years, and in particular building websites with PHP since the late '90s so I hope you allow me to make the question.

Second, let me say that I have fully read this article https://www.elastic.co/blog/index-vs-type and while I understand it, I don't have the fluency to decide what to do.

I already know this is a recurrent question. I know many newbies ask about this. Even the article mentions this. So let me present it in another way: I'm now asking not about "how to do it well" but about "how can I deal with my fear".

So here I go:

I'm building a new company, a travel agency. I will have many different no-SQL documents. Some of them will be quotations for customers. Some will be the customers themselves. Some the real reservations. Some will be related to the domain events (for example a domain-event pool) and it's counterpart the application events (the http-requests that originated those domain events).

I have not used elasticsearch before.

While I feel I have just collections of documents, I feel that some of them are like "related" to the others.

For example: domain events (like "a user paid X amount for this reservation") and application events (like "user X clicked that button") are all them events after all.

I don't know if I should have something like

/events/domain/1
/events/application/1

or I should have them in different indexes, like

/domain-events/???/1
/application-events/???/1

but then I don't know what type should go in the ??? space. Any dummy word?

Or for example... what about quotations and reservations? All them share they "are for a specific customer"... say "customer documents"...

Should it be

/customer-documents/quotations/1
/customer-documents/reservations/1

or should they be indexes by themselves?