No config files found in path

Hello everyone
I am new with Logstash and i trying to start Logstash 8.6.2 on a Windows Server 2019 Server to forward syslogs from a Firewall to Wazuh.
When I try to run as administrator in PS the command C:\logstash-8.6.2\bin\logstash.bat -f C:\logstash-8.6.2\config\logstash.conf I get the following error message:

[ERROR] [logstash.config.sourceloader] No configuration found in the configured sources.

Before this, a line appears indicating the following:

[INFO] [logstash.config.source.local.configpathloader] No config files found in path {:path=>"C:/logstash-8.6.2/config/logstash.conf"}

The strange thing is that this configuration file does exist, and the path is correct, but I don't understand why that error message appears. Please, could you help me to identify what is the problem that I am having?

Regards

Try with additional path settings:
C:\logstash-8.6.2\bin\logstash.bat -f C:\logstash-8.6.2\config\logstash.conf --path.settings C:\logstash-8.6.2\config

Hi @Rios
Thanks for your reply. When i try to run that, i get the command syntax is not correct.

Regards.

What is the content of the file C:\logstash-8.6.2\config\logstash.conf? Can you share it?

Hi @leandrojmp
This is the content of the file:

input {
   syslog {
      port => 514
   }
}

output {
   file {
      path => "C:\logstash-8.6.2\logs\file_name.log"
      codec => "line"
   }
}

Try to pass the full path to the config between double quotes.

C:\logstash-8.6.2\bin\logstash.bat -f "C:\logstash-8.6.2\config\logstash.conf"

Or try to use backslashes

C:\logstash-8.6.2\bin\logstash.bat -f "C:/logstash-8.6.2/config/logstash.conf"

Also

file {
      path => "C:/logstash-8.6.2/logs/file_name.log"
      codec => "line"
   }

I tried both ways, but it didn't work:

I modified the logstash.conf file and it was as follows:

input {
   syslog {
      port => 514
   }
}

output {
   file {
      path => "C:/logstash-8.6.2/logs/file_name.log"
      codec => "line"
   }
}