No masternode selected

Hi, I am new to the elastic world and am currently testing the elastic stack in a non production setting.

I previously set up ELK + filebeat and got everything running (first logs from filebeat visible in Kibana via Logstash -> Elastic). Since this is part of my bachelor thesis I am now trying to replicate this setup with the documentation I wrote, but I am having issues right at the start now and I am not sure why - "I am doing everything like I did the first time", but aparently I am not.

I am using ansible to install & configure everything. I am not allowed to use the official roles & need to do it by myself for the thesis.

My test setup:
Host macBookPro '15 with i7 & 16GB RAM

Guests:
Headless Debian 9 VM via VMWare Fusion (172.16.247.134) 2 Cores 2GB RAM
root + user (user has sudo rights)
Elasticsearch
Logstash
Kibana

[Not really interesting for this question]
Headless Debian 9 VM via VMWare Fusion (172.16.247.132) 1 Core 512MB RAM
root + user (user has sudo rights)
Filebeat

Basically what I am doing is:

• Install java 8
  • Adding the apt_key
  • Installing apt-transport-https
  • Adding the repository definition in /etc/apt/sources....
  • Updating the apt cache & install the elasticsearch package
  • Editing the elasticsearch.yml
  • Enabling the Elasticsearch service
  • Starting the elasticsearch service

If I send a curl 172.16.247.134:9200, I get following answer:

{
"name" : "ELKrebuild",
"cluster_name" : "elasticsearch",
"cluster_uuid" : "na",
"version" : {
"number" : "7.1.1",
"build_flavor" : "default",
"build_type" : "deb",
"build_hash" : "7a013de",
"build_date" : "2019-05-23T14:04:00.380842Z",
"build_snapshot" : false,
"lucene_version" : "8.0.0",
"minimum_wire_compatibility_version" : "6.8.0",
"minimum_index_compatibility_version" : "6.0.0-beta1"
},
"tagline" : "You Know, for Search"
}