in this discuss Deleting old versions stands if you use the same ID for a doc: ... each time you index a doc with the same ID, the old version will be marked as deleted, and will no longer be visible.
we have now with the Kibana Version 7.9.0 the "issue" that the discover shows all versions (the actual and old). These 'deleted' doc will not be removed after more than 14 days, even if we do a _forcemerge.
How can we delete every old version inside one index? And is it possible to disable the old version shown in Kibana? In every request in discovery the version: true is set. And I have found no option to disable it.