Platinum License - Restore from Elastic 6.X to Elastic 8.X

Dear friends,

I've made a snapshot on our customer Elastic Search 6.X, and I'm trying to restore it in a new infrastructure with Elastic Search 8.X.

I'm using Kibana (Dev Tools/Console) to manage the execution of the commands since I'm not an expert.

I've updated the license today, restarted both Elastic and Kibana instances, and it shows correctly (on /stack/license_management webpage) that "Your Platinum license is active".

This main snapshot is composed by (???) multiple snapshots with 1 indeces inside. What I mean is, if I do a GET /_snapshot/repository/_all what I get is something like this:

(this is just a simplification of the output so you can get the idea, since I don't know the correct terms do describe the content of the output)

{
  "snapshots": [
    {
     "snapshot": "index_example1",
     (...)
      "indices": [
        "index_example1"
      ],
     (...) 
     },
    {
      "snapshot": "index_example2",
      "indices": [
        "index_example2"

My snapshot has 5 indeces inside it, has the example above.

I've ran a simple POST command to restore 1 of the indeces, which I've created before running the restore:

POST /_snapshot/repository/index_example1/_restore
{
  "indices": "index_example1",
  "ignore_unavailable": true,
  "include_global_state": false
}

And here comes the problem.

"type": "security_exception",
"reason": "current license is non-compliant for [archive]",
"license.expired.feature": "archive"

Having Platinum License, it clearly says on the functionalities:
"Snapshot as simple archives" is not supported.

What am I doing wrong? Why is that the Snapshot that I created in ES 6, is being considered an "archive", and therefore I can not restore it on ES 8 with a Platinum License????

What am I missing here? I'm not understanding this archive concept, and why I can not perform the restore.

Is there any other way to restore this data with the Platinum license?