Search for [error] in message content

Hello,

I am new in ELK and I am sorry if my question was already asked.
I am facing issue by creating a query for displaying the messages which contain [error] (including the square brackets) string in the message part. I tried to escape the [ and ], but I had no success. The result always displays all the messages which contain the string error, it does not matter if there are no square brackets.
Is there any solution for that?

[ ] are reserved characters and must be escaped via backslashes \\[. Query string query | Elasticsearch Guide [8.11] | Elastic
How do you escape them?

Hello @Mikhail_Shustov,
Thank you for your replay.
Yes, I tried.
On request:

GET /filebeat-2020.03.25/_search
{
"query" : {
"query_string" : {
"query" : "\[error\]",
"fields" : ["message"]
}
}
}

I still see in the output messages like:

'message" : "[INFO ] 2020-03-25T07:55:17,624Z [flow-worker] statemachine.StaffedFlowHospital.flowErrored - Flow [b06d70c9-a175-46d5-b3ec-d1dca838fe6a] error allowed to propagate'

Sorry, the query above is with double \.
Is not visible in the post, but I am executing it with double \.

Hello @Mikhail_Shustov,

Any ideas what is causing that issue.
I tried with an older version of ELK, the result is the same.

Thanks.

If your field is a text field any contents will have been chopped into individual words in a search index. This process is called "analysis" and the default configuration uses the "standard" Analyzer optimised for text like this comment. Analyzers typically throw away punctuation and lowercase words. You can see what effects they have using the _analyze api:

GET /_analyze
{
  "analyzer":"standard",
  "text":"[error] Something happened."
}

This produces this output:

{
  "tokens" : [
	{
	  "token" : "error",
	  "start_offset" : 1,
	  "end_offset" : 6,
	  "type" : "<ALPHANUM>",
	  "position" : 0
	},
	{
	  "token" : "something",
	  "start_offset" : 8,
	  "end_offset" : 17,
	  "position" : 1
	},
	{