Searching all fields

Hi All,

I am new to elastic search and need some help from you. Below i a trying to explain the problem i face. Please help if you have any solution.

Below is my index sample

Index name - 'Location' - 4 fields - country, state, place, postal code
Index name - customer - 2 field - customer name, customer id

I have a single search box and i want to search both indexes. Below is my search query sample

{"query":{"multi_match":{"fields": [ "country", "state",''place'', "postal_Code", "Customer name", "Customer id"],"query":"user input goes here","type":"phrase_prefix"}}}

place can consist of multiple words - for example - "rob samson statue junction"

Hi soorajhere,

could you describe the problem you have with this query? Is it throwing and error? Does it return the wrong kind of documents? Also in the later case, can you provide a small example with a few documents in your index and try to explain which ones you are trying to retrieve and which not?

Hi cbuescher,

Thanks for your reply.
The issue which i face is that, the search behaves differently in two different environments. In development i have around 4k records, i am able to search 1st word, 2nd word, combination of first space second , combination of 2nd space 3rd etc. But in another server which has same indexes and same search query, i am unable to get records after searching.
What is mean is when i provide 1st word, i get matching records. Then keeping the first word there, i try a combination of first word+first letter of second word, its not giving me records even though there is a matching record present. This works fine in first server, but is not working in the second server.