Unable to configure curator to archive data from Elasticsearch

Hi I am a newbie to Elastic search.
In my project we are working on archiving data using Curator. I am trying to configure the curator with Elasticsearch but unable to do that. I am facing some connectivity issues for connecting my project Elasticsearch.

My configuration yaml file

My action yaml file

When I am running this command ( curator --config /home/ec2-user/curator/config.yml /home/ec2-user/curator/action.yml) in EC2 instance, I am getting a log report like below

I already configured my AWS creds in the .aws/credentials path using gimme-aws-cred plugin on EC2. And my curator version is 5.8.4 and my Elasticsearch version is 6.8.0.
Anyone Please help me know if I am missing anything in the process or do I need to add anything to this process?

The type is missing message may indicate that you have a much more recent elasticsearch-py python module since the code indicates it can use anything elasticsearch>=7.12.0,<8.0, and that sounds like an API change. It should work with 6.8.0 still with the 7.12 client version, but if not, you may need to use an older version of Curator that does work with 6.8.0 properly.

In any case, setting loglevel: DEBUG is a better way to see what is going on behind the scenes, and sending pre-formatted text is always preferred to screenshots for sharing here.

Hi Aaron,

I downgraded my curator version to 5.4.1 and ran the same config and action file but got the same error messages.

Command I ran in EC2:-
curator --config /home/ec2-user/curator/config.yml /home/ec2-user/curator/action.yml

Error message:-
/home/ec2-user/.local/lib/python3.7/site-packages/curator/utils.py:53: YAMLLoadWarning: calling yaml.load() without Loader=... is deprecated, as the default Loader is unsafe. Please read https://msg.pyyaml.org/load for full details.
cfg = yaml.load(raw)
Traceback (most recent call last):